20080822

goodbye

i just had a goodbye talk with my co-worker..
although, it really isn't goodbye since i'm coming back on sept5 to pick up another project =/ i dont think it's hit me till now that i've been here for 3 years... THREE YEARS?! omg...summer co-op.....ooooh boy. it was my first encounter dealing with older peeps...and being around them for hours a day. there are some strange people but overall, very nice. i like how i'm not treated like a student although it's clear i'm the only student in this building. it's a real job and now...its OVERRRRRRRRR. not quite yet...but almost. i havent learned much here but i've sure gained a crap load of connections with big designers which is why im guaranteed an intern placement during 3rd year. maybe at that time, i'll want bigger things but the opportunity to work in a real design firm is there, and i'm thankful. i've really worked my ass off to make this career of mine happen right before my eyes. i don't think it's really grown but it's definitely getting me somewhere. I like to believe that because i've worked so hard, things come easy. but that doesn't necessarily work because i did try hard to begin with. oh complications. i just want my name to be out there as a young designer. i don't care whether people say i'm good or not, i just want to be known for doing a lot at a young age. the design industry is all about experience. i can get into the whole issue of having a degree vs. having real job experiences but i won't. it's too complicated. my journey as a little design intern to becoming an actual "uncertified graphic designer" has been a real interesting experience. but for now, i'll settle to just being a university "student." that's all. i'll just wait and finish design school before i think about becoming a "certified designer." one chapter ends and another one starts. york university, here i come!!!!!!!!! :)

---------

woohoo0o0oo!!!!!!!! let the summer begin!!!!!!
ahhhhhhfuck. it's already over.
let me remind myself that i've done nothing summer.
i have been working 5 days a week, 40 hours a week, 8 hours a day
i've done nothing this summer
i haven't even seen the damn olympics that i do enjoy
i only have a week left until school starts

high school is over. yes julie, it is. it was over long ago. you know, it still hasnt kicked in that high school is over. that's why i dont really have a post on the end of highschool. i refuse to believe its over since i'm stil in contact with my teachers which is wrong..bcz i shoouldve kicked them out of my life the second school finished! just kidding! but yea...i'm still in highschool until sept 2nd or 3rd... i dont know the date school starts. i dont want to know. wait, i'm not in highschool anymore but i'll pretend i am..........it makes me feel better so let me be.


:)
happy weekend!

PS: i hope to get a pair of new spectacles this weekend. the damn eye doctor finally has my lenses after realizing i can't go back to indonesia just to get a new pair because HE screwed up my prescription... ha ha ha............. i'm looking at armani's and a Guess pair. choices..choices. i'll get both :)

No comments: