sooooo........ i was making a business card for the physio company and was so concentrated i didnt realize i got caught doing other work..at work! LOLLLLLL opppps. that's okay. i'm making more money freelancing anyway........................
i'm working for a client who knows his stuff. designs terms....design techniques and blah blah. he is a marketing guy..so yea! but working for client who know the general aspects of my job can sometimes cause trouble cause they act like they know more than I do =/ and they go all technical on me.........and sometimes, you just need to tell them to shut up, in a nice way of course. i've already sent 2 emails to him explaining why I did what I did and why I didn't do what he wanted. but as a designer, you always do what your client wants EXCEPT for when they ask for something that you know will fuck up their business...cause they're aiming for the wrong target audience. a professional company should not have childish designs........ graphics do not work as letters/text in the professional world. thats a BIG no no! sometimes i just want to smack my head on a cow cause i get to frustrated with some people. luckily it's behind the screen! HAHA
somehow.. i've kept my cool after designing more than 12 logos for this man. that is NOT exaggerated. I've sent MANY samples. it's interesting cause for any other client, i would just design 1 logo and work off that, make changes and w/e. but i guess because i'm working for somehow who understands my job, i need to actually try and do more...cause he can go find someone else =/ and above all...he is my brother's boss. so if i screw up........ i wonder what can happen to my brother!
i've always wondered if I could make a living off freelancing my whole life without actually having a design degree... cause i don't really like school. i think i would benefit more from learning off other people. maybe not. i dont know. we'll wait and seeeeee. i may learn too much in design school...and my small brain might not be able to handle it all. LOL. damn, i took SPEECH IMPROVEMENT. why? cause i can't talk! LOLLLLLL i wanted an easy time that fit in my timetable..and art history shit isn't going to work for me! so i had to take a theater course =/
enough design talk. it's making me sick.
--
taste on danforth, sunday? is it raining? let me checkkkkkk.
uh yea. its definitely raining and it's cold.
my safari isn't working so i'm not visiting my usual sites saved in my favourites.
which is why I did quite a bit of work today..........freelance work..
20080808
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment