20080507

UGGGGGGGGGGLY weather

so i slept in & stayed at home.

i was SO freakin tired from yesterdays CRAPPY ass SKILLS competition which i got SILVER (yay!)
i feel good getting silver. WTF?? u may ask.
- im SO freakin behind in school, nationals wouldve just pushed me further behind
- going to nationals means finding a PROfessional designer to help me bcz LAST year, my PROfessional teacher taught me wrong TECHNICAL parts. i copied everything she said and did horrible in the technical category but very well in the designs. if only u saw how unsure she was about everything. how did i let myself listen to her.. omg
- i would missed my YORKU enrollment meaning which i had to change just in case
- i would have wondergrad the day before in which i would have to sell my ticket or w/e to prepare for the event
- its the may 2-4 weekend and i would miss out on NY (shopping)
- & if i won nationals, (which probably wouldnt happen) i would miss my first day of university
i am done with you SKILLS. im happy for the guy who got first. he deserves it. i peaked at his poster! haha


I HATEEEEEEEEEEE SCHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL.
you have no clue. i hate having such a chill semester.
it makes me SOOOOOOO lazy.
but im REALLY working on my cottage.
i can almost start datacad...almost.

so i thought of this. do u realize how much PROM costs? let me give u a rough breakdown:
DRESS: $80-300
DRESS ALTERATIONS: $40-150 (typically for longer dresses like mine :/)
TICKET: $85-95 (x2 if you bring a date)
HAIR: $45-70+
MAKEUP: $30-50+
SHOES: $40-100
CLUTCH.PURSE: $20-70
NAILS: $10-40 (depends on the type)
CORSAGE/FLOWERTHINGY: $5-40 (the $5 ones are pretty crusty)
LIMO: $40-60
AFTERPARTY: $10-50 (depending where)
TOTAL: $405-1025

okay, so there are ranges in those prices and these prices are for the AVERAGE to HIGHEND shopper.
it's not for the CHEAPER...stingy shoppers.

from my present and future purchases, i will have spent....about $550


omg. all for one day
but im sure it'll somehow.. be worth it :P


EDITTTTTTTTTT: 7:57PM
i forgot that you need jewelry for prom too
OPPS :P

BY THE WAY,
i tried garnier fructis SLEEK AND SHINE
and guess what!! IT WORKSSSSSS. omg
a product that works.
i suggest it to all ya'll girls.
considering i used dove conditioner, it works really well


whatever happened to my product reviews, and stuff..

oh where has the time gone?

No comments: