20080203

a day full of ... birthdays !

my mom is turning old, justin is turning four and adam is turning eight-teen.
three birthdays in a day. prettyyy cool. so to celebrate my moms birthday, we decided we would go out for some sushi, well she wanted to. so we went to Prince Steakhouse. Iron Chef was fully booked. it was a nice experience. i've never had tapanyaki. i actually like Prince Sushi better in terms of the teriyaki rice dishes. i'm just saying that because Prince Sushi has a prettier interior! haha j/k. but yea, i also tried friend ice-cream! it's not that good .. the batter is just like tempura and the ice cream is like crystalized cream. but overall, it was nice.




*click photo* | vikki & the family, minus Phil



*click photo* | deep friend ice-cream w/ a mango&greentea sauce


;; an update, on my life of course. that's why ya'll are here?

okay, it's been a HECTIC last ... three weeks? culminating, studying, exams, meetings and you know, pure craziness.

semester one is COMPLETE. it's quite upsetting actually. there is only one semester left. i wish i could turn back time to like, grade two. i missing doing crafts in class, like really. making Valentine's Day lunch bag basket things that you tape to your desk hoping you'd get tonnes of v-day cards, making mothers&fathers day gifts, xmas decor... idk. so much junk but it was fun. i don't know, time flies by too quickly. i get lost in time, i really do. i lose track of the date, everyday. ask me what the date is, and i'll be a week behind.

university updates: OMG. i'm freaking out. being the loser i am, i searched up york/sheridan groups today for the 2011 students. they were discussing their new school year and i'm FREAKED OUT. it'll suck to start at at bottom. it's my biggest fear. but yea, i realized today that my YORK interview (that i SCORED!!) is in less than two weeks. 02/13/08 at 1:30pm. i basically have to re-do some part of my portfolio. take things out, put things in, reprint, photoshop my drawings (hahah!) it's crazy. but i've been waiting for this interview since, a long time (i wanted to say forever but it's a lie). i have my OCAD interview on 02/21/08 at 12:45pm. excited, excited! i just like going downtown. not that i want to go to the school although it is my second choice. i love the artsy environment. yupyup. oh yea, i HATE ryerson. no offence to any of you who applied there or want to go there.

oh yea, back to the cooler side of my life (other than school). wait, what cooler side? i have no life. im typing this! ahahahah.
enough writing. enough reading. enough snooping! :P



it's nice to use some HTML again. it reminds me of AsianAvenue days. oh boy, those WERE the days.
okay, after reminding myself of the [img src=" "] codes and stuff, i think it's time for bed.

No comments: